Posted by: sushmasingh | May 2, 2014

Purpose driven weakness

All about Jesus

2 Cor. 12:9 My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.”

Has anyone heard of a God who says that my strength is made perfect in the weakness of my people. Christ said to Paul when Paul prayed for a certain situation to be removed from his life. Christ answered by saying that “my grace is all you need for my power is made perfect in weakness”.

Is Christ denying an answer to Paul’s prayer by saying Paul you won’t get what you are asking for but all you will receive is my grace?  Christ was saying that there was a purpose behind Paul’s weakness. And that was – when Paul was weak because of unanswered prayers, failures, persecutions, then Christ’ strength was made perfect.

Paul said, “I will rejoice over my weaknesses for when I am weak then I am strong“. Paul’s failures or unanswered prayers don’t…

View original post 287 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

